What Makes Bovine Gelatin Halal? – BanaGel Company Ltd
Knowing what ingredients are halal and haram is crucial to manufacturers of food, beverage, and pharmaceutical products. Gelatin is among the ingredients common in many goods, including medicines, store-bought snacks, meat-free substitutes, and ready-to-eat food. It can come from different sources, including cows. However, you must be careful when choosing bovine gelatin to ensure it’s halal. It’s considered halal gelatin only if the cow is slaughtered according to Islamic law and it purely contains the animal’s body parts.